Not 1 More

I was watching TV today and saw this segment came on called Not 1 More. It is/was about reaching out to those who are addicted. There is a terrible drug pandemic. Heroin is being mixed with elephant tranquilizer these days. But, the people that run this program have gotten off this horrible road and want to help others onto a better path. Life is tough, but it can hold so many beautiful blessings too.
Not 1 More Overdose

Not 1 More Lost Spirit

Not 1 More Grieving Heart.

I was once lost desperately lost,

Lonely and sad because I felt unworthy to be loved

Life was full of tears; too hard to climb above

The pit of dark despair that I found myself in

But I was not to deep to be found, a hand came down

to pull me out and away from the sinking ground.

Chapters

2 rainbow

Leave a Reply

