Normal?

Is normal being hurtful and rude?
Is it being thoughtless and crude?
Is it living in fear of losing all we hold so precious and dear?
Is normal feeling ready to constantly burst into tears?
God, give me a new meaning of the word normal,
Help me to be more friendly, compassionate and informal.
Give me faith to conquer the tears I can so easily weep,
And God give everyone a heart full of grace and love to keep,
Remind me and the rest of us that You are here,
ready to wipe away each and every tear!

Leave a Reply

