Update on My Journey

As of September 19th, I finished my last two classes for my BA degree in Human Services with the Gerontology emphasis. Most of the jobs I am looking at require a Master’s degree. Those that do not require me to drive require a CPR certificate. I applied for a Master’s Program. I have written to a supervisor/trainer  who wants to meet with me. But, I do have to impress the Dean well enough to be accepted via a Skype interview. The timing of all this depends when my completed transcript is received by the school.

I am sick and tired of being held down by the ridiculous restrictions presented by SSI. They are designed to keep me and others where they are – stuck in abject poverty. Being in a power chair, it would be ideal if I could have a home built for me. Imagine my dismay when I learned that I did not make enough to qualify for the Habitat for Humanity Program guidelines. Someone, let me fly! PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES HAVE MUCH PASSIONATE COMMITMENT TO OFFER!!

storm

 

2 thoughts on “Update on My Journey

  1. My heart and thoughts are with you. It is ridiculous how many obstacles you often face and it shouldn’t have to be that way. You have reached out to others in deep love and compassion. That same love and compassion ought to be shown to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

