Something to Think About……

Discrimination in any form, no matter the reason, should not be tolerated. As a person with Cerebral Palsy, the video below hurt me to the core. Far too often, I find that I have to remind myself that it is 2018.  Discrimination hurts! We have not come as far as I thought. I turned 4 years old in late 1968, so I don’t  recall the chaos of the 60’s. But I have read about it, and I have watched some clips about it on TV. It may well have seemed like Hell on earth to many minority groups who had few laws to protect them in those days. Fast forward to today. We have some of the necessary laws, but many people lack humanity and empathy. This couple just wanted something to eat. Additionally, employees need to learn how to treat customers! Treat others nicely, like you wish to be treated!

 

4 thoughts on “Something to Think About……

Leave a comment